First Semester 2012-2013

Subscribe to ICS | Download Calendar

August 20, Monday -- August 24, Friday
Registration/Schedule Adjustment

August 22, Wednesday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open for Freshmen

August 22, Wednesday --- August 24, Friday
Week of Welcome for Incoming Freshmen

August 25, Saturday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open for Upperclassmen

August 27, Monday, 8 a.m.
First Day of Classes

August 27, Monday -- August 31, Friday
Late Registration and Schedule Adjustment (Add/Drop)

August 31, Friday
Last Day to Add Classes
(Withdrawals Only After This Date)

September 1, Saturday -- September 3, Monday
University Computer Services Unavailable

September 3, Monday
Labor Day Holiday
(University Closed)

September 4, Tuesday
"W" Withdrawal Period Begins

September 21, Friday
Application for December Graduation
Due in Academic Dean's Office

September 28, Friday
Last Day to Drop 1st 8 Weeks Courses

October 8, Monday
Graduate Students: Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation
Due in Advisor's Office

October 16, Tuesday
1st 8 Weeks Courses End

October 17, Wednesday
2nd 8 Weeks Courses Begin

October 22, Monday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Freshmen Mid Term Grades

October 29, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors
to prepare for advance registration.
(Required for students who have mandatory advising holds)

November 2, Friday
Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Individual Course

November 5, Monday
Recommended Date to Apply for May 2013 Graduation

November 5, Monday - December 11, Tuesday
Complete Withdrawals Only

November 5, Monday - November 16, Friday
Advance Registration for Spring Semester
for Currently Enrolled Students

November 16, Friday
Last Day to Drop 2nd 8 Weeks Courses

November 17, Saturday, Noon
Residence Halls Close
(Freshmen residence halls remain open during break)

November 19, Monday - November 24, Saturday
Thanksgiving/Fall Break
Classes Dismissed

November 19, Monday - December 20, Thursday
Advance Registration for Spring Semester
Open to All Admitted/Re-Admitted Students

November 22, Thursday -- November 25, Sunday
University Computer Services Unavailable

November 22, Thursday
Thanksgiving Holiday
University Closed

November 23, Friday
University Holiday
University Closed

November 25, Sunday, 9 a.m.
Residence Halls Open

November 26, Monday
Classes Resume

December 5, Wednesday -- December 11, Tuesday
Dead Week

December 11, Tuesday
Last Class Day
and Last Day to Completely Withdraw for Fall Semester

December 12, Wednesday
Study Day
Exams for Wednesday Classes 3 p.m. and After Will Be Held

December 13, Thursday
Graduate Students: Approved ETD
Must Be Uploaded to ProQuest

December 13, Thursday
Exam Day

December 14, Friday
Exam Day

December 15, Saturday
Exam Day for Saturday Classes
(and some common finals)

December 16, Sunday, 2:00 pm
Winter Commencement-Cam Henderson Center

December 17, Monday
Exam Day

December 18, Tuesday Exam Day -- Fall Semester Closes

Official Graduation Date For Fall Semester

December 19, Wednesday, Noon
Residence Halls Close
(Freshmen residence halls remain open during break)

December 20, Thursday, Noon
Deadline for Submitting Final Set of Grades

December 21, Friday - December 26, Wednesday
Advance Registration/Schedule Adjustment for Spring

Semester is Suspended

December 21, Friday - January 1, 2013, Tuesday
University Closed

December 27, Thursday - December 28, Friday
Student Service Offices Open 10:00 a.m. -- 4:00 p.m.

(Admissions, Advising, Bursar, Financial Aid, Student Resource Center, Registrar)